To setup a document workflow that will provide the ability for negotiating the terms and conditions between you and your partner(s) prior to acceptance of the agreement, follow this process:
If you are the owner of the document before sending to your partner(s), the process is similar to the basic workflow in this application.
- Step1 – To start the process, select the “Negotiate with others” icon. Then upload your document or select a template. Add partner(s) to the process and set different roles for each additional partner added, however, at least one party has to be the approver and signer, or one party has to be the signer and the other must be the approver.
- Step 2 – Then proceed to document editing, where you can edit your template by adding signature fields, text boxes, check boxes and dropdown fields.
- Step 3 – After inserting text, signature, checkbox and dropdown fields, in the next step you can edit text fields in the document. To edit the content of a field, click on the selected field with your mouse.
- Step 4 – When the document is ready, select “Proceed” to send for your business partner’s approval. If you are a partner and your role in the process involves editing and accepting the terms and conditions within a document, the following options will appear – “Accept,” Edit” and “Reject.
- Step 5 – Once the document has been accepted, proceed to the next screen where your signature will be required to complete the process.
- If you choose the “Edit” option, you will be able to edit text fields in the document. To edit the content within the text fields, right click on your mouse button.
- If you reject a document, the process will be discontinued. Note: If you reject the document, it will no longer be available to you and your partner(s). Each time a document is edited, the partner(s) will receive notifications via email about changes that were made.
- Step 6 – Open the link within the notification email, where you will be directed to see all the revisions or edited items.
- If you accept all the changes – then your signature will be required to complete process. However, if you decide to make additional edits, the negotiation process will continue until both parties accept all the negotiated terms and conditions.
- You can also reject the document at any stage; it will be discontinued and the initiating partner will have to start the process from the beginning.
How to retract or reject document?
Depending on your role in the process you may retract or reject a document. However, a document may be retracked of rejected only before it is signed. The owner of the the document may retract it and the partner can reject it until the last phase of the signature process.
- Step1 – Depending on your role in the process, select the document you would like to retract/reject from the “Waiting for Your” or “Waiting for Partners” on the side menu.
- Step 2 – In the document menu, select the proper option and confirm that you would like to retract/reject.
Notice: When you retract/reject a document, it will be purged. All parties will no longer have access to this purged document.
How to add multiple attachements?
To send multiple attachments via SOTG follow the steps below:
- To send more than one document for signature, simply add more files by pressing the upload button as needed.
- Remember that in the editing screen your documents will be visible as one file. At the end of the process they will be automatically separated.
- Executed documents will be sent to your business partners mailbox along with the document’s ID in two formats – as separated documents and as one file.