GUIDE – 11.
To start the process, select the “Negotiate with others” icon. Then upload your document or select a template. Add partner(s) to the process and set different roles for each additional partner added, however, at least one party has to be the approver and signer, or one party has to be the signer and the other must be the approver.
Then proceed to document editing, where you can edit your template by adding signature fields, text boxes, check boxes and dropdown fields.
After inserting text, signature, checkbox and dropdown fields, in the next step you can edit text fields in the document. To edit the content of a field, click on the selected field with your mouse.
When the document is ready, select “Proceed” to send for your business partner’s approval.
If you are a partner and your role in the process involves editing and accepting the terms and conditions within a document, the following options will appear – “Accept,” Edit” and “Reject.
Once the document has been accepted, proceed to the next screen where your signature will be required to complete the process.
If you choose the “Edit” option, you will be able to edit text fields in the document. To edit the content within the text fields, right click on your mouse button.
If you reject a document, the process will be discontinued.
Note: If you reject the document, it will no longer be available to you and your partner(s). Each time a document is edited, the partner(s) will receive notifications via email about changes that were made.
Open the link within the notification email, where you will be directed to see all the revisions or edited items.
If you accept all the changes – then your signature will be required to complete process. However, if you decide to make additional edits, the negotiation process will continue until both parties accept all the negotiated terms and conditions.
You can also reject the document at any stage; it will be discontinued and the initiating partner will have to start the process from the beginning.