SignOnTheGo- Sign and Send for Signature

GUIDE

Are documents deleted automatically?
Executed documents will never be deleted by SignOnTheGo. Executed documents can only be deleted by the document originator. If you are missing a document, check your archive folder, as documents are automatically archived after 45 days, unless otherwise specified in your profile.
Setting Document Expiration
You can set an expiration date for a document to automatically retract if it is not signed by the deadline. This process only works for documents that have not been executed by all parties:

For documents already sent to partners:

  1. Click “Recent” in the user panel to the left of the home screen.
  2. Click the ellipsis (…) next to the unexecuted document you wish to set the expiration date for.
  3. Click “Set Expiration Date” in the drop down.

A window will pop up allowing you to set the document expiration date, as well as an option to set automatic reminders. The reminders will alert your partners to the expiration of the document at the interval you specify until the document is either signed or the expiration date reached.

For new documents:

  1. After selecting the document and setting up the partners, click “Advanced Options.”
  2. Check the box next to “Set Expiration Date”
  3. Enter an expiration date and check if you would like to send automatic reminders to your partners.

Automatic reminders will be sent to your partners at the interval you specify until the document is either signed or the expiration date is reached.

If you’re still having trouble, please email support@signonthego.us and one of our support staff will be able to assist you further.